Log in

AGM NEWS August 2018

25 August 2018 1:54 PM | Office NCJWA VIC (Administrator)

Our 91st Annual General Meeting on Thursday, 23 August was a very special night.

A highlight of the evening was the announcement that NCJWA (Vic) has entered into an agreement in principle with the Theodor Herzl Social Club to significantly contribute to the re-development and upgrading of facilities at the Herzl Club site at 222 Balaclava Road and acquire part ownership of this site.

Once the work is complete, NCJWA (Vic) will join the Herzl club and current tenants in the renovated premises, so beginning another chapter for these organisations in a renewed community centre. Future plans for our current buildings 131-133 Hawthorn Road are still being determined.

Elections for Office bearers and those nominating for Board positions were also conducted.

2018/19 Board

Office Bearers:

  • President Miriam Bass
  • Vice President Debbie Strauch
  • Treasurer Hannah Greenberg
  • Secretary Helen Lewin

Board members: 

  • Moran Dvir
  • Sally Davis  
  • Judy Hacker
  • Elaine Jacobs
  • Anna Serry
  • Karen Stock
  • Ann Wollner

We would also like to congratulate the award winners for 2018:

  • Sylvia Gelman Award: Etty Ben David and Monica Brivik
  • President's Award: Sandy Abrahams
  • Fanny Reading Scholarship: Avi Winner
  • Caulfield Volunteer Award: Shelley Dukes

Thank you to all those who joined us for the evening.

Miriam Bass

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software